8 comments on “The Philosophy Of Hurt.

  1. I identify with your “Philosophy of Hurt” and I look forward to laughing at this current phase in the future. I’m in a similarish “situation” and it has brought with it a different perspective on commitment and perseverance. James says that perseverance must finish its work so that I may be mature and complete. I feel like I didn’t get a chance to see things through to its most logical end, just like I had planned and hoped. I fear that I have not yet attained the height of maturity and wholeness that I hoped to get out of this experience.
    I know something had to give because I was drowning under its weight and even though all is now ended and the yoke upon my shoulder is lifted. I cannot help the pain that gripes me at night, like a mother who has lost her most beloved.
    Take all the time you need o quivering heart. For on the other side of heartbreak, Hope Awaits.

  2. I identify with your “Philosophy of Hurt” and I look forward to laughing at this current phase in the future. I’m in a similarish “situation” and it has brought with it a different perspective on commitment and perseverance. James says that perseverance must finish its work so that I may be mature and complete. I feel like I didn’t get a chance to see this through to its most logical end. Just like I had planned and hoped. I fear that I have not yet attained the height of maturity and wholeness that I hoped to get out of this particular journey.
    I know something had to give because I was drowning under its weight and even though all is now ended and the yoke upon my shoulder is lifted. I cannot help the pain that gripes me at night, like a mother who has lost her most beloved.
    Take all the time you need o quivering heart. For on the other side of heartbreak, Hope Awaits.

Leave a Reply

